Testimonials and Reviews

The Sports Medicine and Regenerative Therapeutics Institute -  - Sports Medicine Doctor

The Sports Medicine and Regenerative Therapeutics Institute

Sports Medicine Doctors located in Hinsdale, IL

17 total reviews

The Sports Medicine and Regenerative Therapeutics Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Sports Medicine and Regenerative Therapeutics Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dr. Vogt is a very attentive, compassionate physician. He has spent a great deal of time with me during each of my appointments. He listens to what I have to say, and he really wants me to experience a successful recovery. I would recommend him highly.
Marie B.
07/10/18
He did a great job of explaining alternative treatments.
Robert F.
07/02/18
Ryan C.
06/26/18
Stephanie P.
06/26/18
Alap S.
06/26/18
Suzanne L.
06/26/18
In past visits to ortho's it's been a quick in-an-out experience with the doctor. no real interaction or inquiries into my issues. Not the case with Dr. Vogt. He was very "present" and attentive when I was explaining my issues.
Drew A.
06/25/18
Great place providing excellent care with professional staff. Dr. Vogt was very helpful to take time performing exam and explaining possible treatment options. Highly recommended.
Nima M.
06/25/18
Very friendly professional knowledgeable efficient opetation
Belle C.
03/24/18
Review by Andrew
Emily M.
03/13/18
Both physicians have a great bedside manner. They were thorough with my diagnosis and explained various alternatives for treatment. I am impressed with their knowledge and passion in their specialty of Sports Medicine. I recommend The Smart Institute for anyone wanting an alternative to surgery.
MARY K.
03/01/18
I had a stem cell injection for My Torn ACL , Dr Matthew Vogt Best bedside manner of any Dr. I have ever been to in my life, His staff was awesome , after therapy I start running and everything looks great , he's awesome doctor very patience , he avoided me that scary Surgery for ACL and now I feel great.
Rami K.
12/28/17
I have only just recently discovered this wonderful practice and have since referred 4 of my most challenging physical therapy clients to them. All 4 of the patients were extremely satisfied with their visits which ranged from 45 minutes to over an hour with the doctor. Several had been given little to no options of conservative treatments and were very pleased to hear about all of the different options the SMART doctors offer (and what a great name, as these physicians are very smart). I am going to be taking my own mother to them very shortly, as I am very pleased with the services they have given to my patients.
Mary R.
12/28/17
Dr. Hunnius and team were amazing! Dr. Hunnius explained things thoroughly and his staff is very helpful answering all of my questions. I cannot believe how going up and down the stairs has changed, I have no pain in my knees!! I am so excited that they will only continue to improve and I will be out there running again! THANK YOU!
Dawn A.
12/27/17
This letter is long overdue. Dr. Matt Vogt you were right… the sore ares on my right shoulder, are tears and I am very happy to know this, so we can move forward with your procedures and get me back into the Gym! Thank you for taking so much time with me, and explaining and literally showing me on your new Ultrasound machine, the areas I damaged. I learned so much sitting with you, I appreciate your understanding and patience. Before I came to see you, I had been in pain for over 12 months.. Your name is the only referral I will give from now on, if they want real results.
Randy B.
10/06/17
Dr. Hunnius - Just a little update but maybe I should say HUGE update. The last 2 days are the first time in over a year with no pain in my foot. I know you told me 4-6 weeks to see results and maybe that is just for complete healing but what a difference so far! I also want to compliment you and your staff on the consideration and professionalism with which I was treated. Thank you!
Donn A.
10/06/17
Dr. Matthew Vogt used shock wave therapy on my quadriceps tendonitis last fall and by December, the tendonitis was completely gone. Now, six months later, no recurrence of the discomfort and pain. I suffered for three years with that “untreatable” problem, untreatable according to my orthopedic physician, and now I can walk, bike, hike. What a joy. And Dr. Vogt was consistently kind and compassionate, the perfect person to shepherd me through the healing process. I’ve waited six months to be sure the condition is gone before writing this endorsement.
Richard J.
10/06/17
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours

The Sports Medicine and Regenerative Therapeutics Institute
12 Salt Creek Lane
Suite 300
Hinsdale, IL 60521